Faculty/Staff Directory

Administration

Sarah Tusa
Interim Director of Library Services
Coordinator of Collection Development,
Library 719
M.L.I.S. University of Texas Austin
M.A. Trinity University
Phone: (409) 880-8118
Phone: (409) 880-8125
sarah.tusa@lamar.edu

Melissa Reamey
Business Manager, Library 719
Phone: (409) 880-8122
melissa.reamey@lamar.edu

April Coon
Office Manager, Library 719
Phone: (409) 880-8118
april.coon@lamar.edu

Administration Fax: (409) 880-2318

Access Services

Mark Asteris
Coordinator of Access Services,
Library 301
M.L.S. Villanova University
M.A. Lamar University
Phone: (409) 880-8064
mark.asteris@lamar.edu

Acquisitions

Sarah Tusa
Coordinator of Collection Development & Acquisitions, Library 719
M.L.I.S. University of Texas Austin
M.A. Trinity University
Phone: (409) 880-8125
sarah.tusa@lamar.edu

Trina Nolen
Acquisitions Librarian, Library 109
M.L.S. University of North Texas
M.B.A. Lamar University
Phone: (409) 880-8126
trina.nolen@lamar.edu

Megan Toups
Library Associate, Library 109
Phone: (409) 880-1822
megan.toups@lamar.edu

Acquisitions Fax: (409) 880-8225

Cataloging

Jon Tritsch 
Coordinator of Cataloging, Library 109
M.L.S. Emporia State University
M.A. Sam Houston University
Phone: (409) 880-7299
jon.tritsch@lamar.edu

Corinne Perry
Library Supervisor, 109
Phone: (409) 880-1833
corinne.perry@lamar.edu

Virginia McZeal
Library Associate, Library 109
Phone: (409) 880-8124
virgina.mczeal@lamar.edu

John Burton 
Library Assistant, Library 109
Phone: (409) 880-1833
john.burton@lamar.edu

Circulation

Kim Le 
Library Supervisor, Library 108
Phone: (409) 880-1860
kim.le@lamar.edu

Kirk Smith 
Library Supervisor - Night, Library 106
Phone: (409) 880-8134
kirk.smith@lamar.edu

Melaney Whiting
Library Associate, Library 106
Phone: (409) 880-8133
melaney.whiting@lamar.edu

Patricia Ruff 
Library Assistant, Library 108
Phone: (409) 880-1821
patricia.ruff@lamar.edu

Circulation Desk: (409) 880-7257  

Copyright

Dr. Theresa Hefner-Babb 
Copyright Librarian, Library 614
M.L.I.S. University of Oklahoma
M.A. Lamar University
Ed.D. Lamar University
Phone: (409) 880-8175
theresa.hefner-babb@lamar.edu

 

Government Documents

Scott Crawford 
Instructor
Reference and Instruction Librarian,
Library 202
Phone: (409) 880-8261
scott.crawford@lamar.edu

Interlibrary Loan Services

Severa Norris 
Library Supervisor, Library 105
Phone: (409) 880-8987
severa.norris@lamar.edu

Monitca Hall 
Library Associate, Library 105
Phone: (409) 880-1823
monitca.hall@lamar.edu

Aia Howard 
Library Associate, Library 105
Phone: (409) 880-1823
aia.howard@lamar.edu

Interlibrary Loan Fax: (409) 880-2309

Library Instruction

Michael Saar 
Interim Coordinator of Instruction and Assessment
Instructional Design Librarian,
Library 201
M.L.S. University of Arizona
M.A. University of Minnesota
Phone: (409) 880-2135
michael.saar@lamar.edu

Periodicals/Reserves

Schieta Martin 
Library Assistant, 2nd floor
Phone: (409) 880-1872
schieta.martin@lamar.edu 

Edna Collins 
Library Assistant, 2nd floor
Phone: (409) 880-1872
emcollins1@lamar.edu 

Reference

Karen Nichols 
Coordinator of Reference Services, Library 105C
M.L.S. University of North Texas
M.S. Lamar University
Phone: (409) 880-8131
karen.nichols@lamar.edu

Scott Crawford 
Instructor
Reference and Instruction Librarian,
Library 202
Phone: (409) 880-8261
scott.crawford@lamar.edu

Carmen Doering 
Electronic Services Librarian, Library 207
M.L.S. Emporia State University
M.A. University of Kansas
Phone: (409) 880-8745
carmen.doering@lamar.edu

Bryan McConnell 
Library Specialist, Library 105
Phone: (409) 880-8041
bryan.mcConnell@lamar.edu

Reference Services: (409) 880-7264
Toll Free: (866) 375-5565

Special Collections and Lamar University Archive

Penny Clark 
University Archivist, Library 716
M.A. Emporia State University
M.A. University of Kansas
Phone: (409) 880-7787
penny.clark@lamar.edu

Charlotte Holliman 
Library Associate, Library 701
Phone: (409) 880-8660 / 880-2303
charlotte.holliman@lamar.edu

Systems

Poornima Gunasekaran 
Systems Software Analyst, Library 105B
Phone: (409) 880-8425
poornima.gunasekaran@lamar.edu

Other Services

David Carroll
Special Assistant to Provost,
Library 105A
M.A. University of Denver
Phone: (409) 880-2109
david.carroll@lamar.edu